Hafenstraße

Opening credits: Leipzig’s newest city quarter situated at Lindenauer Hafen is growing. LWB is also making its contribution to this. The municipal company is not only developing apartments, but also the first daycare centre in the residential area. The neighbourhood is particularly popular with young families because of its perfect location on Leipzig's waterway network.

July 2021: A floor a month

The LWB construction site located in the city’s Lindenauer Hafen quarter offers great new pictures every single day. It’s impressive how quickly the ensemble of apartment building and daycare centre continues its upward growth.

The ceiling above the first floor was completed at the beginning of July. Now, the building is growing by one floor per month. The building shell is set to be completed in autumn. Then, interior work and the preparations for outdoor installations will begin.

LWB Neubau Hafenstraße Stand Juli 2021

March 2021: LWB is also building in the city's "Hafenviertel" quarter.

With the start of construction for an apartment building and an integrated daycare centre, LWB has begun another new building project. A total of six 2-room and twelve 3-room apartments will be built. The apartments are subsidised in accordance with the “Guideline for Tied Rental Housing” (“Richtlinie gebundener Mietwohnraum”) by the Free State of Saxony. The day-care centre will have space for 142 girls and boys, 47 of whom will be of crèche age. The day care centre is run by the charitable association Mütterzentrum e.V. Leipzig. The site is only roughly 100 metres from the new waterfront promenade. 
To get the ball rolling, everything is being prepared for laying the foundations. To do this, a base layer of crushed stone is placed in the excavation pit, reinforcing bars are woven and then concrete is poured. After that, the new building can grow to reach its five-storey height. The shell should be in place by the end of this summer, and completion is planned for a year later.

Baustart LWB Neubau in der Hafenstraße

Hafenstraße

Leipzigs jüngstes Stadtquartier am Lindenauer Hafen wächst. Dazu trägt auch die LWB bei. Das kommunale Unternehmen schafft nicht nur Wohnungen, sondern die erste Kita in dem Wohngebiet. Das Viertel ist aufgrund der perfekten Lage an Leipzigs Wasserstraßennetz bei jungen Familien besonders beliebt.

Juli 2021: Jeden Monat ein Stockwerk

Täglich neue Bilder liefert die LWB Baustelle am Lindenauer Hafen. Beeindruckend, wie schnell das Ensemble aus Mehrfamilienhaus und Kita in die Höhe wächst.

Anfang Juli wurde die Decke über dem ersten Obergeschoss fertigstellt. Nun wächst das Gebäude pro Monat um ein Stockwerk. Im Herbst soll der Rohbau vollendet sein. Dann beginnen der Innenausbau und die Vorbereitungen für die Außenanlagen.

LWB Neubau Hafenstraße Stand Juli 2021

März 2021: LWB baut auch im Hafenviertel

Mit dem Baustart für ein Mehrfamilienhaus und eine integrierte Kindertagestätte hat die LWB ein weiteres Neubauvorhaben begonnen. Es entstehen insgesamt sechs 2-Raum- und zwölf 3-Raum-Wohnungen. Die Wohnungen werden gemäß der „Richtlinie gebundener Mietwohnraum“ des Freistaates Sachsen gefördert. In der Kita wird Platz für 142 Mädchen und Jungen sein, darunter 47 im Krippenalter. Träger der Kita ist der Mütterzentrum e.V. Leipzig. Das Grundstück befindet sich nur rund 100 Meter von der neuen Uferpromenade entfernt.
Zuerst wird alles vorbereitet für die Bodenplatte. Dazu wird eine Tragschicht aus Schotter in die Baugrube eingebracht, Bewehrungseisen geflochten und anschließend Beton gegossen. Danach kann der Neubau bis zum fünften Geschoss in die Höhe wachsen. Schon Ende dieses Sommers soll der Rohbau stehen, und ein Jahr später ist die Fertigstellung geplant.

Baustart LWB Neubau in der Hafenstraße